

## Motion No. M2019-53

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority updating committee members for 2019-2020.

# **Background**

In December 2018, the Board adopted Motion No. M2018-173 appointing committee chairs and members for two-year terms. In January 2018, the Board adopted Motion No. M2019-05 to update the committee chairs and members for 2019-2020 because of a change in Board membership.

In May 2019 another change in Board membership took place with the resignation of Board member Rob Johnson and the appointment and confirmation of Board member Debora Juarez.

The updates to the committee assignments reflect the changes to Board membership and comply with the Board's Rules and Operating Procedures.

#### **Motion**

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that the committee membership for 2019 and 2020 is updated as follows:

### **Executive Committee**

## John Marchione, Chair Kent Keel, Vice Chair Paul Roberts, Vice Chair Claudia Balducci Dow Constantine Bruce Dammeier Jenny Durkan Dave Somers

Victoria Woodards

### **Rider Experience and Operations Committee**

Paul Roberts, Chair
Joe McDermott, Vice Chair
David Baker
Dave Earling
Debora Juarez
Kent Keel
Kim Roscoe
Pete von Reichbauer

### **System Expansion Committee**

Claudia Balducci, Chair Victoria Woodards, Vice Chair Nancy Backus David Baker Dave Earling Jenny Durkan Kent Keel Dave Upthegrove

### **Finance and Audit Committee**

Nancy Backus, Chair Bruce Dammeier, Vice Chair Dow Constantine John Marchione Joe McDermott Roger Millar Dave Somers APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on May 23, 2019.

John Marchione Board Chair

Attest:

Kathryn Flores
Board Administrator